I thought the best stuff off the KISS My Ass tribute CD, when I bought it back in the day, was Lenny Kravitz’ “Deuce”, Garth Brooks’ “Hard Luck Woman”, and Toad The Wet Sprocket’s “Rock N Roll All Nite.” I hated Dinosaur, Jr.’s “Goin’ Blind” (but I can’t stand anything that group does anyway), and The Mighty Mighty Bosstones doing “Detroit Rock City” seemed just a silly waste. As far as if there’s another tribute CD like it, in the future, I really can’t figure who might be good for what song. Maybe Joan Jett could do “Shock Me” and I’d be interested in a hard rocking version of “I Stole Your Love” with Lady Gaga.

Oh… Julian, I bought a copy of the solo albums book and The Elder book. Great books! I live close to the Bay Area. I wouldn’t mind sometime buying you a beer and talking about KISS.

I have a question for Marcus: which particular place do you go to get your vinyl albums done? I’m asking for a friend of mine who wants to know in case he puts something on vinyl himself. 🙂 If you want to email me, my email is gerstmannlee@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

